Buy Local – Taytay Tiangge

Looking fashionable doesn’t mean breaking the bank.  All you need to have is determination and a keen eye for great finds.

Lots of local outlets sell fashionable items at a very affordable price.  One of which is the Taytay Tiangge in Taytay, Rizal.  It’s a haven for shoppers and my newest favorite go-to place for affordable ready to wear (RTW) clothing.

Taytay Tiangge is located beside the new Taytay Public Market where a multitude of stores line up selling a variaty of garments, fabrics and RTWs.  My favorite item are their summer dresses. You could buy one for as low as one hundred pesos! That’s why, when I go there to shop I would jokingly say, “magdala ko ug sako”(“I would bring a sack” in Bisaya) because I would buy lots and lots of it. Not just for myself but for the ladies in the family, my mom, my sister and my cousin.

How to Get There:

  1. My starting point is at Robinson’s Galleria Mall, EDSA corner, Ortigas Avenue, Ortigas Center, Quezon City.  Just outside, you can ride a bus going to Taytay, Rizal.
  2. Tell the bus driver to drop you off at Taytay Public Market.
  3. Once you get off the bus, you will immediately spot lots and lots of stalls along the road. That means you have made it to the Taytay Tiangge!

Tips:

  • Bring your own shopping bag to reduce plastic bags usage.
  • Bring water to keep yourself dehydrated.
  • Be mindful of your belongings to avoid theft incidents.
  • Bring enough money according to your budget to avoid overspending.
  • Be mindful time because it’s easy to lose track of it while shopping.
  • Buy 3 pieces to get wholesale discount and save around P15 pesos.

Hat | Locally made at Digyo Island
Dress | Taytay Tiangge
Specs | Sunnies

Leave a Reply

