Atop Osmeña Peak

I haven’t gone to a lot of places lately. Maybe it’s because of the weather or I just can’t find the time to travel. I only have the weekends to spare because I work on a 12-hour shift, umm, I meant 10-hour shift during the weekdays. Okay, enough of the excuses.

I recently went on a day trip to Osmeña Peak with friends. Osmeña Peak is located in the municipality of Dalaguete, Cebu. From Cebu City, we rode a Ceres Bus going to Dalaguete. It was a 2-hour comfy ride. I even managed to get some sleep during the travel.

When we arrived at Dalaguete, we hired a habal-habal (or motorcycle) to bring us to the foot of the mountain. There we met our guide, Jake, a local of Brgy. Mantalongon and a Grade 7 student. After writing down our names for registration (that was free!), we went on our hike. Okay, we actually didn’t because we had to take photos first for a couple of minutes.

Here we are at the foot of Osmeña Peak with our candid pose.
At_the_foot_of_Osmeña_Peak

And here we are trekking.
Trekking_Osmeña_Peak.

After 30 minutes of hiking with occasional selfie breaks, here we are at the top of Osmeña Peak!
Atop_Osmeña_Peak.

And I managed to get a good spot at the top for my solo pics. 🙂
Sitting_atop_Osmeña_Peak_1

Sitting_atop_Osmeña_Peak_2

Leave a comment